HomeOther Schools' News

ESUT Admission List 2018/ 19 is Out – Check 1st Batch Here

Enugu State University ESUT Admission List for 2018/2019 Session Released.

The Esut admission list 2018/ 19 is now available online. The management of Enugu State University of Technology (ESUT), Agbani has released the admission list of candidates admitted into various programmes for the 2018/2019 Academic Session.

Candidates can now check the admission list on the school portal free of charge.

How To Check ESUT Admission List:

  1. Applicants are to visit the school portal via;
    >> http://portal.esut.edu.ng/Modules/Admission/CheckAdmStatus.aspx
  2. Kindly login with your JAMB Registration number and confirm your Admission Status.

ABOUT ESUT: The Enugu State University of Science and Technology (ESUT) is a university in Nigeria that was founded as ASUTECH on July 30, 1980. The university was conceived with the aim to establish an institution that must be closely related to society, its industry and above all, serve as a catalyst in the technological advancement of the people, hence the university’s motto remains “Technology for Service”.

The enactment of the law establishing the university by the then Anambra State House of Assembly was followed by the appointment of late professor.

Kenneth Onwuka Dike as the first President and Chief Executive of the university and the inauguration of the first Provisional Council of the University with late Professor Onwuka Dike as its first Chairman /President. (Oct 1980 – Oct 1983).

Later, Professor Chinua Achebe was appointed Pro-Chancellor and Chairman of Council with Professor Chiweyite Ejike as Vice Chancellor (1987 – 1988). The management team of the university at that time included Mr. F.C. Eze – Registrar, Mr. G.C. Akachukwu – Acting Bursar and Dr. (Mrs.) Ngozi Ene – University Librarian.

At the end of Professor Achebe’s tenure, Professor Gaius Igboeli was appointed the next Pro-Chancellor and Chairman of the University Governing Council. (1989 – 1991) while Professor Chiweyite Ejike was still the Vice Chancellor.

Following the creation of Enugu State in 1991 and the subsequent change of the name of the university to Enugu State University of Science and Technology, Hon, Justice Anthony Aniagolu was appointed the Pro-Chancellor and Chairman of the Governing Council with Prof. Julius Onuorah Onah as the Vice Chancellor (1992 – 1996). The Management team under Professor Onah included Dr. Fidelis Ogah as the Deputy Vice Chancellor, Mr. F.C. Eze as Registrar, Dr. (Mrs.) Ngozi Eneh – University Librarian and Mr. G.C. Akachukwu – Bursar.

At the end of the tenure of Professor Julius Onah came in quick succession, Professor T.C. Nwodo as acting Vice Chancellor and later Professor Mark Anikpo as acting Vice Chancellor also.

A new Pro-Chancellor and Chairman of Council in the person of His Royal Highness Igwe Charles Abangwu with Professor Samuel C. Chukwu as the Vice Chancellor (January 2000 – December, 2003 were later put in place.

Spread the love - Share this with your friends

Comments (1)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.