HomeOther Schools' News

EBSU Admission List 2018/ 19 is Out – Check Merit Here

Ebonyi State University EBSU Admission List for 2018/2019 Session Released.

The Ebsu admission list 2018 is now out online. The authorities of Ebonyi State University (EBSU), Abakiliki has released the admission list of candidates admitted into various undergraduate programmes of the institution for 2018/2019 Academic Session.

Candidates can now check their admission status on the school portal free of charge.

How To Check EBSU Admission List 2018:

  • Candidates re to visit the school portal via:
    >> https://www.ebsu.edu.ng/app/admissions/adm_status_default_page
  • Choose your program type
  • Search Pattern
  • Then enter your JAMB Registration Number in the space provided.
  • Click on “Check Admission Status” tab to check your admission details.

How To Pay EBSU Acceptance Fee 2018/2019:

For newly admitted students check and print out your Admissions Notification Slip.
1. Visit https://ebsu.edu.ng/portal
2. Click on Create Portal Account. If you have already created a portal account Enter your login details and click on Login.
3. Complete your Profile Account and upload your Passport as well.
4. Click on Acceptance Fee and Choose Click on “Get Acceptance Fee Invoice”.
5. Complete the Acceptance fee Invoice form and Click on Generate Invoice.
6. Print the Invoice and Proceed to the bank for payment or complete payment online with your ATM/Credit Card.
7. Return to the Portal and login.
8. Click on Acceptance Fee and Choose “Get Acceptance Fee Receipt”.
9. Enter the RRR on your payment confirmation Slip and Choose Remita as payment type.
10. Print the displayed Acceptance Receipt.
11. Click on Admissions and Choose “Print Admissions Letter”.

ABOUT EBSU: What is today known as Ebonyi State University started with a resolution of the then Military Administration of Anambra State which was later upheld under Chief Jim Nwobodo civilian administration.

On July 30 1980, the then Anambra State Government established the Anambra State University of Science and Technology (ASUTECH) by law no 7 of 1980 thereby establishing the first University of Science and Technology in Nigeria.

The ASUTECH Edict no. 20 of 1985, put in place a four-campus structure with the Faculties of Agricultural Sciences and Veterinary Medicine located in Abakaliki.

Lectures started in the Abakaliki campus of the Faculty of Agriculture in November 1987 with 55 students and 15 academic staff including students of the Department of Horticulture and Plant Protection transferred from the Awka campus of ASUTECH.

The Faculty graduated the first batch of students in the 1991/1992 academic session.

Spread the love - Share this with your friends

Comments (2)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.