HomeJAMB Info

[Breaking] Buhari Sacks JAMB Boss, Ojerinde, 16 Others in the Ministry of Education

President Muhammadu Buhari on Monday sacked 17 Chief Executives of Parastatals and Agencies under the Federal Ministry of Education, SaharaReporters can report.

Buhari swiftly approved the appointment of replacements just as he retained four Chief Executives. A statement by the Federal Ministry of Education said the appointments are with effect fromMonday, August 01, 2016.

According to a report, the president decided to embark on the action following his agenda to improve on all sectors in ministries and MDAs by making necessary improvements before the last quarter of the year.

As a matter of fact, the gesture is already generating reactions from the public.

The 17 agencies affected and the new Chief Executives are:
National Universities Commission (NUC) – Prof Abubakar Adamu Rasheed
Nigerian Institute for Education Planning and Administration – Pro, Mrs. Lilian Salami
Universal Basic Education – Dr. Hameed Bobboyi
National Library of Nigeria – Prof Lanre Aina
National Examinations Council – Prof Charles Uwakwe
National Commission for Mass Literacy, Adult, and Non-Formal Education – Prof Abba Aladu
Nomadic Education Commission – Prof Bashir Usman
National Business and technical Examinations Board – Prof Isioma Isiugo-Abanihe
Teachers Registration Council of Nigeria – Prof Sunday Josiah Ajiboye
Computer Registration Council of Nigeria – Afolabi aderinto
National Commission for Colleges of Education – Prof Bappah Aliyu
Tertiary Education Trust Fund – Dr. Abdullahi Bichi Baffa
National Teachers Institute – Prof Garba Dahuwa Azare
Librarian Registration Council of Nigeria – Prof Michael Afolabi
National Mathematical Centre – Prof Steven Ejugwu Onah
Joint Admission and Matriculation Board, JAMB – Prof Ishaq Oloyede
National Institute of Nigerian Languages – Prof Chinyere Ohiri-Aniche
Those retained are;
Nigeria Educational Research & Development Council – Prof Samaila Junaidu
Nigerian French Language C\Village – Prof Rauuf Adebisi
National board for technical education – Dr. Mas’ud Kazaure
National Arabic language Village – Prof Muhammad Mu’az

Source: Saharareporters.

SHARE THIS with your Friends using the SHARE BUTTONS below.

Spread the love - Share this with your friends

Comments (17)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.