FUTA Academic Calendar 2017/18 is Out [Official]

Federal University of Technology Akure FUTA Academic Calendar 2017/18 Released.

Check Futa academic calendar 2017 here. The Federal University of Technology Akure (FUTA) Senate at its 278th Statutory Meeting held on 29th November, 2017, considered and approved the Academic Calendar for 2017/2018 Academic Session as follows:

FIRST SEMESTER:

  • Tuesday 2nd January, 2018 – Online Registration Commences
  • Sunday 14th January, 2018 – Arrival of Students (Returning & Fresh)/ Registration continues
  • Monday 22nd to Friday 26th January, 2018 – Orientation for Fresh Students
  • Monday 22nd January, 2018 – Lectures Commence for Returning Students/ Late Registration Commences
  • Friday 26th January, 2018 – Normal Registration Ends for all Students
  • Monday 29th January, 2018 – Lectures Commence for Fresh Students
  • Friday 2nd February, 2018 – Late Registration for all Students
  • Friday 9th February, 2018 – Matriculation Ceremony
  • Tuesday 3rd & Wednesday 4th April, 2018 – Mid Semester Break
  • Thursday 5th April, 2018 – Lectures Resume for the remaining part of the Semester
  • Friday 27th April, 2018 – Lectures End for all Students
  • Monday 30th April to Friday 4th May, 2018 – Lecture-Free Week
  • Monday 7th May, 2018 – First Semester Examinations Commence
  • Friday 25th May, 2018 – First Semester Examinations End
  • Saturday 26th May to Saturday 16th June, 2018 – Inter-Semester Break.

Summary;
14 weeks of Lectures for Returning Students, 13 weeks of Lectures for Fresh Students,
4 weeks for registration, 3 weeks for examinations.

SECOND SEMESTER:

  1. Sunday 17th June, 2018 – Arrival Date for all Students
  2. Monday 18th June, 2018 – Registration Continues
  3. Friday 22nd June, 2018 – Registration Ends
  4. Monday 25th June, 2018 – Lectures Commence/Late Registration Commences
  5. Friday 25th June, 2018 – Late Registration Ends
  6. Thursday 9th & Friday 10th August, 2018 – Mid Semester Break
  7. Monday 13th August, 2018 – Lectures Resume for the remaining part of the Semester
  8. Friday 28th September, 2018 – Lectures End
  9. Monday 1st to Friday 5th October, 2018 – Lecture-Free Week
  10. Monday 8th October, 2018 – Second Semester Examinations Commence
  11. Friday 26th October, 2018 – Second Semester Examinations End.

Summary: 13 weeks for Lectures, 2 weeks for registration, 3 weeks for examinations.


Comments (0)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *