ABAUD Approved Academic Calendar for 2017/2018 Session

ABAUD Academic Calendar Released for 2017/2018 Session.

Afe Babalol University Ado-Ekiti calendar of academic activities released.

FIRST SEMESTER

  • Fresh Students’ for Registration and Orientation Monday 28th August – Fri. 1st Sept. 2017
    a. College of Law Monday, 28th August 2017
    b. College of Medicine and Health Sciences Tuesday, 29th August 2017
    c. College of Engineering Wednesday, 30th August 2017
    d. College of Sciences Thursday, 31st August 2017
    e. College of Social and Management Sciences Friday, 1st September 2017.
  • Returning Students Resumption and Registration Saturday 2nd September 2017
  • Lectures Begin – All Students Monday 4th September 2017
  • Late Registration with penalty begins Friday 15th Sept 2017
  • Convocation Saturday October 21st 2017
  • Matriculation Tuesday, 21st Nov. 2017
  • First Semester Examinations Mon. 27th Nov. – Fri. 15th Dec. 2017
  • End of First Semester Friday 15th Dec. 2017
  • First Semester Break Saturday 16th Dec. 2017
  • Marking and Processing of Results Saturday, 16th Dec. – Thur. 4th Jan., 2018
    (a) Marking of Results Saturday, 16th – 23rd December, 2017
    (b) Departmental Examination Board Wednesday, 27th December, 2017
    (c) College Examination Board Friday, 29th December, 2017
    (d) Provost Board Meeting – CPDD Wednesday, 3rd January, 2018
    (e) Senate Meeting Friday, 5th January 2018 (f) Online Results Tuesday, 9th January, 2018.

SECOND SEMESTER

  • Students Resumption for Second Semester Begins Friday, 5th January, 2018
  • Lectures Begin Monday, 8th January, 2018
  • Second Semester Examinations – All students Monday, 16th April – 4th May, 2018
  • End of Session Friday, 4th May, 2018 5. Students’ Vacation Saturday, 6th May, 2018
  • Marking & Processing of Results Saturday, 6th – 21st May, 2018
    (a) Marking of Results Sunday, 6th – 11th May, 2018
    (b) Departmental Examination Board Tuesday, 15th May, 2018
    (c) College Examination Board Thursday, 17th May, 2018
    (d) Provost Board Meeting – CPDD Monday, 21st May, 2018
    (e) Senate Meeting Wednesday, 23rd May 2018
    (f) Online Results Friday 25th May, 2018
  • Convocation Thursday, 21st June, 2018.


Comments (0)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *